Question

Hi,

This is my first topic and I did it because I was looking for a while a solution for my situation and I couldn't find it. I hope it's in the right place.

PROBLEM:

I need to disable the auto key deletion from toolbelt done by Epoch when a Player sells a vehicle.

REASON:

I just installed the script "" by "OtterNas3" and it works wonderful. However, there's a little problem with one epoch settings I found on an previous changelog:

[CHANGED] Selling vehicle will now remove the key if you have it on your toolbelt.

If I have a Master Key for all my vehicles and I want to sell one I will lose my Master Key :(

Is there an option that can disable this funtion?

Thanks in advance for your help.

8 answers to this question

Put the key in your backpack, sell the vehicle, put the key back in your toolbelt (or does it take the key from the backpack as well) ?.

Failing that, have a look at the previous release and the current one with the change you highlighted and see what code was changed.  That would be a starting point and you may be able to reverse it.

Put the key in your backpack, sell the vehicle, put the key back in your toolbelt (or does it take the key from the backpack as well) ?.

Failing that, have a look at the previous release and the current one with the change you highlighted and see what code was changed.  That would be a starting point and you may be able to reverse it.

:) Thanks for the answer man.

And yes... putting the key in the backpack works, and that's our actual solution... but sometimes people forget it.. and lose their master keys.

Ok, I'll take a look at the code to figure it out..... however, I thought that this was just a setting option like those we find in the init.sqf :) but well... thanks.

Have a nice one.

Remove the following codes from trade_any_.... ( vehicles for example). You will need to setup a custom trader stuff thingy tho ^^

// remove Key
_temp_keys = [];