Jump to content

Helicopter Parachute Supply Drop


tdavison

Recommended Posts

I am using this with Takistan, but the drops often occur well outside of the map. A while ago, I posted this:

 

  Quote

1. Open SDROP_SupplyDrop.sqf.

2. Replace the "_posArray" line with this:

_posArray = [[72.0000,8184.00,200],[15320.0,7816.00,200],[7528.00,15320.0,200],[6888.00,40.0000,200]];

3. Replace the "_mapCenter" line and the "_coords" line with this:

_mapCenter = [7067.50,7798.63];
_coords = [_mapCenter,500,5000,30,0,10,0] call BIS_fnc_findSafePos;

The _posArray line has positions for helicopters to spawn on the edges of Chernarus. The _mapCenter sets the center of the map at Novy Sobor and _coords sets the distance from the center of the map to spawn the supply drop to 5000km. The edge of the map is around 7.2km from Novy Sobor, so that keeps the supply drops away from the edges of the map.

 

However in the current version there is no _mapCenter, so how can I make it so the boxes are dropped within the map? I tried just changing the _coords line as shown above, which was for Chernarus, but that didn't work.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  On 5/27/2015 at 5:03 PM, Cavadus said:

So, I'm having an issue editing the loadouts for the crates.  I wanted to increase the quantity of food, ammo, and add some ammo types but when I edit the SDROP_functions.sqg I seem to break the crate loadouts.

They all just revert to a single default instead of the four different setups.  Even if I simply increase the quantity of the existing items it breaks the loadouts in this way.

 

Any ideas?

 

What do you mean by single default?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  On 2/19/2015 at 1:10 AM, BetterDeadThanZed said:

Very cool addon. I'm using it on my server. I do have two requests:

 

1. Percentage chance of it running.

2. Percentage chance that the heli will crash before dropping it's crate, just to make it more interesting.

 

Now, if anyone wants to use it for Chernarus:

 

1. Open SDROP_SupplyDrop.sqf.

2. Replace the "_posArray" line with this:

_posArray = [[72.0000,8184.00,200],[15320.0,7816.00,200],[7528.00,15320.0,200],[6888.00,40.0000,200]];

3. Replace the "_mapCenter" line and the "_coords" line with this:

_mapCenter = [7067.50,7798.63];
_coords = [_mapCenter,500,5000,30,0,10,0] call BIS_fnc_findSafePos;

The _posArray line has positions for helicopters to spawn on the edges of Chernarus. The _mapCenter sets the center of the map at Novy Sobor and _coords sets the distance from the center of the map to spawn the supply drop to 5000km. The edge of the map is around 7.2km from Novy Sobor, so that keeps the supply drops away from the edges of the map.

 

Or run the crashed heli script right after the supply drop. Now THAT would be interesting.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
  • 4 weeks later...

I did not see anyone having this issue in the thread but recently the AI are either dead while parachuting to the ground or they die on impact.  ALL of the AI in the helicopter die.  I just started noticing this today but it could have been going on for awhile now.  Log looks like:

15:17:29 Error: Object(4 : 237) not found
15:17:54 [SDROP]: Crate landed. Starting Crate de-spawn timer
15:19:00 Server: Object 4:242 not found (message Type_90)
15:19:06 Server: Object 4:243 not found (message Type_400)
15:19:08 Error in ReloadMagazine - unable to locate target weapon arifle_TRG21_GL_F
15:19:41 "#SEM: Mission AI waiting for their first encounter"

Any ideas what would cause this and/or how to fix?


Thanks.

Edited by B_Man
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

 

  Reveal hidden contents

12:11:31 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgMagazines.FootSnooter'.


12:11:31 Warning Message: No entry '.picture'.
12:11:31 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
12:11:31 Warning Message: No entry '.scope'.
12:11:31 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
12:11:31 Warning Message: Error: creating magazine FootSnooter with scope=private
12:11:31 Warning Message: No entry '.displayName'.
12:11:31 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
12:11:31 Warning Message: No entry '.displayNameShort'.
12:11:31 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
12:11:31 Warning Message: No entry '.nameSound'.
12:11:31 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
12:11:31 Warning Message: No entry '.Library'.
12:11:31 Warning Message: No entry '.libTextDesc'.
12:11:31 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
12:11:31 Warning Message: No entry '.type'.
12:11:31 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
12:11:31 Warning Message: No entry '.count'.
12:11:31 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
12:11:31 Warning Message: No entry '.maxLeadSpeed'.
12:11:31 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
12:11:31 Warning Message: No entry '.initSpeed'.
12:11:31 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
12:11:31 Warning Message: No entry '.reloadAction'.
12:11:31 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
12:11:31 Warning Message: No entry '.modelSpecial'.
12:11:31 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
12:11:31 Warning Message: No entry '.ammo'.
12:11:31 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
12:12:40 [SDROP]: Crate dropped in water - restarting.

Found this at line 20 in SDROP_Functions.sqf, it contains a typo:

_crate addMagazineCargoGlobal ["FootSnooter",2];

Replace with 

_crate addMagazineCargoGlobal ["FoodSnooter",2];

:)

Edited by JerryAtricks
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 7 months later...
  On 5/15/2016 at 12:24 PM, Scorpi said:

Epoch 0.3.8

Bots don't shoot. Can someone help?

 

my settings:

        _grp = createGroup RESISTANCE;
        _grp setBehaviour "COMBAT";
        _grp setCombatMode "RED";

Expand  

Just got a chance to check on my server and I can confirm this behaviour. I will look further into it but, if anyone already has experienced this and fixed it a head's up would be appreciated. I have the same standard settings, thinking an event handler issue maybe? Had a similar problem with the EH in Civilian Occupation System for infected. Will check

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  On 5/18/2016 at 9:53 PM, He-Man said:

Changelogs to 0.3.8:

[Info] Some AI Scripts Mods may not work with disableRemoteSensors enabled. You can disable with "disableRemoteSensors = false;" in CfgEpochClient.

Could have to do with this?!

Expand  

Will check later tonight. Thanks very much, missed that (doh!)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Helicopter-Supply-Drop-1.0d

problem found...

(old) SDROP_Functions.sqf

  Reveal hidden contents

(hotfix)  SDROP_Functions.sqf

  Reveal hidden contents

test it

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 7 months later...

Can someone please help me get this going on my server. I have tried many times nothing happens. When I do install it on my server I loose my [RELEASE] Status Bar With Icons & Server FPS display v1.36. So i install the supply drop and No supply drop happens and I also spawn in with no Status bar.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 5 months later...
  On 1/4/2017 at 3:47 AM, Pvpmedic said:

Can someone please help me get this going on my server. I have tried many times nothing happens. When I do install it on my server I loose my [RELEASE] Status Bar With Icons & Server FPS display v1.36. So i install the supply drop and No supply drop happens and I also spawn in with no Status bar.

Expand  

You need still help?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 5 years later...

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
  • Advertisement
×
×
  • Create New...