Petition to remove physics for build mode...

SPIB0X

I (along with many of my friends) much preferred the A2 build engine, it was easier/neater to build a clean base which didn't look broken, unaligned and dodgy. I am a neat builder and like my things to all be lined up perfectly as possible. 

In A2 that was doable, albeit it took some time to get right it was still doable. You could also be more creative in your builds because there was no such thing as physics, walls could be half built into other walls, so if you had a gap that was only 1/4 of a wall you could use overlaps so 3/4 of the rest of the wall was overlapped instead of it now sticking out like a sore thumb.

While we're at it PLEASE give us options to build stairs that dont take up an entire floor space. These stairs are nice, and have many great uses but sometimes all we need is just a ladder or a thin narrow set of stairs that can go up 1 line... 

I love this game, and the dev's work but wonder sometimes about the priorities... Making pumpkins, and makeshift hatchets seems like the sort of thing that would be introduced much later? What about core things like - window'd walls, sandbags, metal floors, the ability to salvage parts from cars like you could in A2. More variety in vehicles/boats/choppers? More sniper rifles or silencers... It's not my game to tell you how to make it, or my place but do think its important you guys know what the players want/are looking for because thats what keeps the game alive, the players, donations and word of mouth

+ Revamped building system, you can now insert buildables (walls, etc.) into the ground and snap to them, falling walls is a thing of the past

+ more building parts and so on....

so, just wait a little bit.... and learn to build with the new engine ! handrets of this "i can not build" or "my wall fall over" or "remove pyhsics" post !

this is arma 3 epoch not a2 epoch