Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
SN1P3R

no entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgWeapons.'.

Recommended Posts

They can be subtle. M16A2GL versus M16A2_GL, for instance. Which was the typo that spammed my server for a long time. You really are going to have to go through any mission, AI, or crate loadouts one at a time until you find the offender.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Could also be that it is loading weapons/items not actually in the game e.g different mod  Look at this for reference 

 

Arma 2 and OA Class names

 

http://www.armatechsquad.com/ArmA2Class151656165165341654165165165165f/index.php

 

DayZ/Epoch Classnames

 

http://www.elitepvpers.com/forum/dayz/3000967-dayz-class-names.html

 

 

Also Look in your rpt log or post it on here through pastebin,  it will usually say which ID can't be found e.G 

Warning Message: 'bin\config.bin/CfgWeapons/M16_A2/' is not a value

Which its meant to be 

 

M16A2   not M16_A2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

The exact message Sniper is speaking of is as follows...  Cut and pasted straight from the log.

...

15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgWeapons.'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.scope'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: Error: creating weapon  with scope=private
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.displayName'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.nameSound'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.type'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.picture'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.Library'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.libTextDesc'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.model'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.simulation'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.fireLightDuration'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.fireLightIntensity'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.weaponLockDelay'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.weaponLockSystem'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.cmImmunity'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.lockingTargetSound'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: Size: '/' not an array
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.lockedTargetSound'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: Size: '/' not an array
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.muzzles'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: Size: '/' not an array
...
So I can't see it listing the classname with the problem, that is why its being
such a pain in the a** to track down...
 
It sounds like there is a bad string entry in one of the mission / loot / crates scripts.
Just haven't been able to find one yet.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

The exact message Sniper is speaking of is as follows...  Cut and pasted straight from the log.

...

15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgWeapons.'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.scope'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: Error: creating weapon  with scope=private
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.displayName'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.nameSound'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.type'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.picture'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.Library'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.libTextDesc'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.model'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.simulation'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.fireLightDuration'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.fireLightIntensity'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.weaponLockDelay'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.weaponLockSystem'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.cmImmunity'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.lockingTargetSound'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: Size: '/' not an array
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.lockedTargetSound'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: Size: '/' not an array
15:48:08 Warning Message: No entry '.muzzles'.
15:48:08 Warning Message: Size: '/' not an array
...
So I can't see it listing the classname with the problem, that is why its being
such a pain in the a** to track down...
 
It sounds like there is a bad string entry in one of the mission / loot / crates scripts.
Just haven't been able to find one yet.

 

the same problem

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Is there anything you guys installed recently??

 

This the type of error that would show up if you had a name typo 

 

arning Message: Size: '/' not an array
Warning Message: No entry '.muzzles'.
Warning Message: Size: '/' not an array
Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgWeapons.CWR2_G3A4'.
Warning Message: No entry '.scope'.
Warning Message: '/' is not a value
Warning Message: Error: creating weapon CWR2_G3A4 with scope=private
Warning Message: No entry '.displayName'.
Warning Message: '/' is not a value

 

 

that is one scenario, the other is that you are trying to spawn in banned weapons/items

 

normally AI/Mission System would cause this, if it is for multi server use  e.g  DayZ Mod\ Epoch\Overpoch.

 

and it gave you the option to select which mod to use.

 

Although it isn't limited to items, I've had scripts where I've installed something that uses an item and it spams this .

 

Could you maybe try reverting to a backup mission or go back to before this happened and think of new scripts you installed?

 

 

Edit: It could also mean you have a corrupted server install e.g something didn't download correctly, server/client is trying to load corrupted pbo and that error is showing, try verifying A2 and OA through steam and if you use a server host, update the server through their panel and try re-downloading again. and make sure you have a backup server/mission pbo

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

i follow this thread and...

 

so let me understand...

Warning Message: Error: creating weapon MMG_01_base_F with scope=private

means, it spawns a wrong Navid with not allowed equipment?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

i follow this thread and...

 

so let me understand...

Warning Message: Error: creating weapon MMG_01_base_F with scope=private

means, it spawns a wrong Navid with not allowed equipment?

 

I believe it can mean a couple things.  It could mean that MMG_01_base_F is not classed as a weapon, or it could mean that MMG_01_base_F is not in any of the mods you have active on your server.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I know the topic is a bit dated. but I wanted to add this suggestion. the problem can also occour when you for example want to add a weapon. but you do it with addmagazine instead of addweapon. or a magazine with addweapon instead of addmagazine. you should check for that either. did happen to me once and it took me some time to figure this out.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

  • Advertisement
  • Supporters
  • Discord

×
×
  • Create New...