[How To] Anti-Glitch script. Block unconscious players from being dragged into bases

Sandbird

There is this really annoying bug, where a player can be dragged inside walls/bases when he is unconscious...so you get a little surprise when you log in the game and get killed inside your wall proofed base.

Well not anymore :)

Here is the fix for it.

What this does

This will NOT allow the player to Drop his dragging by the neck friend inside a player's base. The script will check if there is an epoch wall, house, building (check drop_body.sqf) withing 10m of the player...and if there is it wont do anything when the player selects "Drop Body". Instead it will create a diag_log entry and notify him in a nice way that he is a total noob for trying to glitch :P.

Initialize

You are probably overwriting compiles.sqf and with it fn_selfActions.sqf. Well you have to do the same for fn_damageActions.sqf.

So open compiles.sqf and replace fnc_usec_damageActions with this:

fnc_usec_damageActions =    compile preprocessFileLineNumbers "dayz_code\compile\fn_damageActions.sqf";

and move the file fn_damageActions.sqf (from the dayz_code.pbo) inside your compile folder.

Now, do the following steps:

Step 1

Open fn_damageActions.sqf and change:

_action1 = _unit addAction [localize "str_actions_medical_01", "\z\addons\dayz_code\medical\drag.sqf",_unit, 0, true, true];

to this

_action1 = _unit addAction [localize "str_actions_medical_01", "dayz_code\medical\drag.sqf",_unit, 0, true, true];

Step 2

inside your dayz_code folder create a folder called medical. Inside medical make 2 files...drag.sqf, drop_body.sqf

So in the end you have:

MPMissions\DayZ_Epoch_17.Chernarus\dayz_code\medical\drag.sqf

MPMissions\DayZ_Epoch_17.Chernarus\dayz_code\medical\drop_body.sqf

Here is the content of those 2 files.

drag.sqf

/*

DRAG BODY SCRIPT

Allows players to drag unconscious bodies 

JULY 2010 - norrin