Hive taking over a minute to load/waiting for auth..

lwbuk

Question

Sorry for another question!

So Ive ordered a dedi box from OVH, the MC-32 one just to see if I could get it working as I have no experience with this at all!

Ive installed Win 2012R2 trial, xampp, got all the server stuff done and its all good..

Except!

When I start the console, and the game loads, it stops as it should until a player joins. The player joins and on thier screen they see the waiting to authenticate screen and its starts to count up.

The issue is, the console sits there saying game started for a while before the hive starts loading, all the while the authenticate screen is still counting up. It gets ato about 80-90 before you actually load into the game, which isnt normal!

The database has about 5500k objects, but even so, shouldnt take that long. Ive got the same database on my test server and it loads far faster, and also on my home pc server.

Ive messed around with my.ini, but no real difference has been made and Im not really sure what Im doing, Ive just copied other examples off the web.

The database is in c:/xammp on a 240gb ssd in raid0

The server files are in c:/epochserver....on the same disk. Im aware databases run better on a seperate disk, But I dont have that option right now.

Im guessing its either an issue with speed connecting to the database or something is stalling it from starting quick enough.

I read about clean up scripts being run before start up could cause this, and that would make sense, as when loaded into the game, loads of stuff is missing, specifically stuff thats not been mantained or interacted with in the last few days.

However I cant find these scripts anywhere, Ive looked using navicat in events, Ive looked using phpadmin and also heidy sql. I can find no reference to any events, querys, functions or anything.

In Hiveext.ini, cleanup is set to -1