Admin tools add-on - Spawning vehicles to hive, with key in belt

PetuniaEpoch

EDIT: Updates - Thanks to ToejaM, WattE and MatthewK for spotting & highlighting issues!

Hi all.

This little add-on is for people that use blue phoenix's admin tools. However I'm sure if you know what you're doing, you can add this to other admin tools :)

Credit to Epoch for their brilliant mod, and snippets of this coding (used some of the trader scripts for this), and also inspired by what I saw of the blur tool, and how they work. This may not be coded as cleanly as it could, as I am not an SQL coder as such, I just like to figure out how things work and adapt them... Still, it works for me and I thought maybe others would find it useful so I shared :)

This add-on will spawn a vehicle, write it to the database, and pop the right key in your toolbelt. You MUST have room in your toolbelt though!

In file: AdminToolsMain.sqf

Find the part of the admin tools that has your main admin tools menu, should be inside one of the admin levels (mod/admin/superadmin etc)

Like this:

if ((getPlayerUID player) in ["xxxxxxxx","xxxxxxxx","xxxxxxxx"]) then { // super admins
adminmenu =
[
["",true],
["Scripts Menu", [2], "#USER:ToolsMenu", -5, [["expression", ""]], "1", "1"],

Add this at the end, ensuring you change the number in the square brackets ([2] in the example above), to be the next in the sequence:

["Spawn Vehicles With Keys", [8], "#USER:HiveVehicles", -5, [["expression", ""]], "1", "1"],

So for example:

if ((getPlayerUID player) in ["xxxxxxxx","xxxxxxxx","xxxxxxxx"]) then { // super admins
adminmenu =
[
["",true],
["Scripts Menu", [2], "#USER:ToolsMenu", -5, [["expression", ""]], "1", "1"],
["Spawn Vehicles With Keys", [3], "#USER:HiveVehicles", -5, [["expression", ""]], "1", "1"],

NOTICE how the [8] became [3], as it was after the 'Scripts Menu' item that was [2] :)

Next, towards the end of your admintoolsmain.sqf, but above 'showCommandingMenu "#USER:adminmenu";' entry add this: