createVehicle despawns immediately

tdavison

I have this in my script:

//create helicopter and position it
_heliPosition = [5541.9214,16432.719,60];
_supplyHeli = createVehicle ["I_Heli_light_03_unarmed_F", _heliPosition, [], 90, "FLY"];

//add crew to vehicle
createVehicleCrew (_supplyHeli);

In the game, it spawns the helicopter in the air (which is what I wanted it to do), adds the crew, but then the helicopter de-spawns and the crew falls to their deaths. Aside from being funny, does anyone know why the helicopter de-spawns within seconds of spawning?

Thanks

• 1 month later...

Hi!

I am relatively new to scripting and I'm trying to do nearly exactly this same thing. I have tried as many variations as I can think of, including the previously mentioned snippets from stonXer, yet I am still having issues with the helicopter disappearing.

The helicopter will do what ever I tell it, but It seems like as soon as I get within 100 meters or so, it goes poof. And yes, it is fun to watch the AI fall to their deaths, but that's not what i'm going for. :)

Any help I could get would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Thanks- It is working now. I have a feeling the setVToken is what allowed it to stay. Funny thing now is when the crew sees me approach, it moves away. I'll get all that handled in the script though. Thanks very much for your responses.

That's right.

I had the same issue, added setVToken line and auto-immediate-deletion stopped.

(I have not added the other line "EPOCH_server_vehicleInit").

are you using stock Epoch AntiHack? do you have anything at all in server-side RPT log?

I am using stock antihack. Even when I disabled it, the vehicle disappeared. Also, there is nothing related in my RPT log.

I do have SEM and A3EAI running and some additional scripts. I'll start disabling those and see what happens.

Thank you much for helping.... I really appreciate it. Any other ideas?