Jump to content

SpreadKiller

Member
  • Posts

    85
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    2

Reputation Activity

  1. Like
  2. Like
    SpreadKiller reacted to DirtySanchez in [DEC2017] Arma 3 EpochMod Server Installation and Setup - [NOV2020] FireDaemon Tutorial Link   
    NEW BUILDINGS LOOT POSITIONS
    This will help get a new map with new buildings into the loot system much easier.

    1. Gather all the new buildings without loot positions already added.
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/release/Tools/SQF/getBuildingsNotSetupYet.sqf
    2. Once you have your list of new buildings, spawn each one in and use this function to get new loot object positions
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/release/Tools/SQF/saveLootPositionsVector.sqf
    3. Now you have to add your new buildings and positions into your epoch config here:
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/release/Sources/epoch_config/Configs/CfgBuildingLootPos.hpp

    Here is a list of EPOCH loot object classnames:
     
    Toilet_EPOCH Filing_EPOCH Shoebox_EPOCH ToolRack_EPOCH ChairRed_EPOCH Chair_EPOCH Table_EPOCH Couch_EPOCH Bunk_EPOCH Bed_EPOCH Pelican_EPOCH Freezer_EPOCH Cabinet_EPOCH Fridge_EPOCH Shelf_EPOCH cooker_epoch locker_epoch wardrobe_epoch Tarp_EPOCH  
  3. Like
    SpreadKiller reacted to DirtySanchez in [DEC2017] Arma 3 EpochMod Server Installation and Setup - [NOV2020] FireDaemon Tutorial Link   
    SERVER RESTART, FIREWALL RULES and MONITORING
    Restart batch files are an important way to get everything up and running properly.
    I have built over the years a nice startup that will handle most hosts needs.
    Once the server is started, we can rely on Epoch's built in shutdown timer.
    Thus using a monitor will allow for a smooth restart every time and within a few minutes of shutting down.
    Firewall rules can be very easy or it can feel very difficult and frustrating.
    Its always safe to just open up the Firewall Rules in Windows and just add your new rules.
    After a few years I choose to use a firewall toggle within my restart batch files.

    Example files(Edit to your needs):
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/experimental/Server_Install_Pack/restartserver_x64-example.bat
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/experimental/Server_Install_Pack/servermonitor-example.bat

     
    LOOT AND VEHICLES CONFIG
    By default Epoch will perform as intended with the base Epoch and A3 assets.
    If you would like to use a mod Epoch has setup already for compatiblity
    These configs are here: 
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/release/Server_Install_Pack/%40epochhive/epochconfig.hpp#L96-L97
    For example if you would like to add CUP weapons and vehicles to your server use this:
    forcedVehicleSpawnTable = "allowedVehiclesList_CUP"; forcedLootSpawnTable = "CfgLootTable_CUP";
    If you are using another mod/addon with assets for these categories you can customize the lists in these files here:

    Vehicles default array:
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/release/Sources/epoch_server_settings/config.cpp#L100

    Loot default array:
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/release/Sources/epoch_server_settings/configs/CfgLootTable.h
    Other Loot default array: <- includes everything else Epoch allows you to loot, ie animals, ambient objects, missions, etc
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/release/Sources/epoch_server_settings/configs/CfgMainTable.h
  4. Like
    SpreadKiller reacted to DirtySanchez in [DEC2017] Arma 3 EpochMod Server Installation and Setup - [NOV2020] FireDaemon Tutorial Link   
    PORTS
        
    A lot of people have confusion on ports, there should not be any at all.
    ARMA 3 for this example GAME PORT is 2302
    Query Port which is for server lists, gametracker, battlemetrics, etc
    BE Port which was recently added is dedicated to battleye traffic and will help ease the load on our other ports.
    RCON Port this is setup by you and can be several different choices.

    Game Port: 2302 (Your Choice)
    Query Port: 2303 (A3 Default is Game Port+1)
    BE Port: 2306 (A3 Default is Game Port +4)
    RCON Port: 2307 (suggested Game Port +5)

    EDITS
    battleye config: https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/experimental/Server_Install_Pack/sc/battleye/example-beserver_x64.cfg#L1-L2
     and
    epochserver.ini: https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/experimental/Server_Install_Pack/%40epochhive/EpochServer.ini#L1-L8
     
    REDIS DATABASE
    Redis database needs to be running for the server to start up properly.
    I recommend a relaxed importance on restarting this redis instance.
    I restart redis about once every week or two.

    EDITS
    EpochServer.ini: https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/experimental/Server_Install_Pack/%40epochhive/EpochServer.ini#L10-L14
     and 
    redis.conf: https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/experimental/Server_Install_Pack/DB/redis.conf
  5. Like
    SpreadKiller reacted to DirtySanchez in [DEC2017] Arma 3 EpochMod Server Installation and Setup - [NOV2020] FireDaemon Tutorial Link   
    Server Installation
    [NOV2020] Thank you @PAL-18 for the DM with a link to your newly updated info for Arma 3 Dedicated Server Setup Under FireDaemon Pro
    https://kb.firedaemon.com/support/solutions/articles/4000086687

    [DEC2017] Instructions below
    Difficulty Level: Medium
    Time to invest: Depends upon knowledge of Arma 3 but should be a few hours with 20/20/20 breaks
    ** 20/20/20: Every 20 minutes, get up and focus on something 20 ft away for at least 20 seconds
    1. Download Arma 3 Server files by going into Steam -> LIBRARY -> TOOLS
     This will download to your Steam Library folder. (most likely in program files -> steam -> steamapps -> common)   OPTIONALLY you can install SteamCMD and download arma 3 server from there Create a folder for SteamCMD (e.g. C:\Servers\SteamCMD) Create a folder for your Server (e.g. C:\Servers\EpochServer) Download SteamCMD: http://media.steampowered.com/installer/steamcmd.zip Paste the SteamCMD.exe into your created SteamCMD folder Create an empty file "Update_Arma.bat" in your SteamCMD folder Open this file with notepad(++) and paste this code into this file: @echo off @rem http://media.steampowered.com/installer/steamcmd.zip SETLOCAL ENABLEDELAYEDEXPANSION :: DEFINE the following variables where applicable to your install SET STEAMLOGIN=mylogin mypassword SET A3serverBRANCH=233780 -beta :: For stable use 233780 -beta :: For Dev use 233780 -beta development :: Note, the missing qotation marks, these need to be wrapped around the entire "+app_data......" :: There is no DEV branch data yet for Arma 3 Dedicated Server package !!! SET A3serverPath=C:\Servers\EpochServer\ SET STEAMPATH=C:\Servers\SteamCMD\ :: _________________________________________________________ echo. echo You are about to update ArmA 3 server echo Dir: %A3serverPath% echo Branch: %A3serverBRANCH% echo. echo Key "ENTER" to proceed pause %STEAMPATH%\steamcmd.exe +login %STEAMLOGIN% +force_install_dir %A3serverPath% +"app_update %A3serverBRANCH%" validate +quit echo . echo Your ArmA 3 server is now up to date echo key "ENTER" to exit pause  
    Enter your Steam Login and optional your Server / Steam path (folder) Save this file and run it to install / update your Arma3 Server 2. Setup a new folder on your drive (Skip this when using steamCMD)
    If only hosting a single server, simply "EpochServer" is fine If needing to install multiple server, you can alternately name this "EpochServers" and make a subfolder "EpochMapName" for the server     * FOR THE REST OF THIS SETUP WE WILL REFER TO THE SERVER FOLDER AS "EpochServer"


    3. Move your Arma 3 Server files over to your new folder to start building your Epoch Server (Skip this when using steamCMD)
    Copy and Pasting these files will work just fine
    4. Copy the Client Files to your Server
    Copy your @Epoch folder to the "EpochServer" By default it should be located in "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Arma 3\!Workshop\@Epoch" Optionally you can download these files also from http://epochmod.com -> Downloads -> Client
    5. Copy the Server Files to your Server
    Download the Server files from here: https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch Click on the green button "Clone or download" and download the Zip file Unzip the downloaded file and go into the Server_Install_Pack folder Copy the contents of the Server_Install_Pack into your "EpochServer" main root
    6. Setup your preferences of your epoch server
         A. Location:  "EpochServer"\sc\server.cfg
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/release/Server_Install_Pack/sc/server-example.cfg Rename server-example.cfg to server.cfg and configure it setup your server name, passwords, mission file name (optional: difficulty and other config entries)      B. Location: "EpochServer"\@epochHive\epochAH.hpp
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/release/Server_Install_Pack/%40epochhive/epochah.hpp#L2 turn on/off the antihack-admin panel      C. Location: "EpochServer"\@epochHive\epochConfig.hpp
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/release/Server_Install_Pack/@epochhive/epochconfig.hpp Server settings for restarts, time and other important settings      D. Location: "EpochServer"\@epochHive\epochServer.ini 
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/release/Server_Install_Pack/%40epochhive/EpochServer.ini Very Important: Battleye RCON and Database port/password settings (See next post for more)
    7. Setup your database config
        Location: "EpochServer"\DB\redis.conf
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/release/Server_Install_Pack/DB/redis.conf port and password change here
    8. Setup your preferences of your epoch server
        Location: "EpochServer"\sc\battleye\beserver.cfg or beserver_x64.cfg
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/experimental/Server_Install_Pack/sc/battleye/example-beserver_x64.cfg Which depends on what x86/x64 server executable you are running. Should be self explanatory which is needed when? right? If not, x86 means 32bit and x64 means 64bit
    9. These below are part of epoch_server_settings.pbo.  The links provided are to the source files on github for example purposes.

        Location: "EpochServer"\@epochHive\epoch_server_settings.pbo\
       A. config.cpp
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/experimental/Sources/epoch_server_settings/config.cpp more server settings    B. configs\maps\yourmapname.h
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/experimental/Sources/epoch_server_settings/configs/maps/tanoa.h Only if using a map other than Altis do you need to use a yourmapname.h file (ie. tanoa.h) Default Map Configs    C. configs\CfgLootTable.h
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/experimental/Sources/epoch_server_settings/configs/CfgLootTable.h Defined Base Loot Tables (if you use Apex, use CfgLootTable_APEX.h)    D. configs\CfgMainTable.h
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/experimental/Sources/epoch_server_settings/configs/CfgMainTable.h Defined Loot per Crate (What kind of Loot will spawn in defined crate-Types)

    10. These below are part of mission file pbo.  The links provided are to the source files on github for example purposes.
        Location:   "EpochServer"\mpmissions\epoch.yourMapName

       A. epoch_configs\Configs\CfgEpochClient.hpp
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/release/Sources/epoch_config/Configs/CfgEpochClient.hpp
    Most important configs needed Server and Client side
        B. epoch_configs\Configs\Cfg*.hpp <- refers to all the Cfg hpp files
    https://github.com/EpochModTeam/Epoch/blob/release/Sources/epoch_config/Configs/
    Look through these files. Most of them have helpful hints, how to configure
     
  6. Like
    SpreadKiller got a reaction from Ghostrider-GRG in [CONTINUED] blckeagls' AI Mission Version 7.06 Build 239   
    Can confirm that Missions spawn properly now thanks! 
    I have not yet tried the missionLootVehicles Will be back with more info on that once i've tested it!
     
    Appreciate the work! :)
  7. Like
    SpreadKiller got a reaction from Grahame in [Solved]AddWeaponCargo restriction #0   
    Alright man i'll give it a try and be right back :D
     
    Works like a sharm now! Thanks alot man been pulling my hair out all day trying to fix this, Finally i can get onward with the server ^^
  8. Thanks
    SpreadKiller reacted to Grahame in [Solved]AddWeaponCargo restriction #0   
    Home now... and LOL. I solved this issue years ago by removing the addWeaponCargo filter... see the thing is that you are going to need to add exceptions for every item... and even if you wildcard them with filters like !acc_ you are pretty much allowing everything (depending on your loot tables). So you have two choices. Add filters for everything wildcarded like,
    !U_C_ !acc_ !arifle_ Or add every item individually. Or remove the filter... Same goes for things like towing scripts where you need to add every towing vehicle in the attachto.txt filter... or remove the filter...
  9. Like
    SpreadKiller got a reaction from He-Man in [Solved] signature mismatch and ...are not signed by a key accepted by this server   
    Creds to you man lol, every install guide should update ther guide so that it tells you to copy the (1)Key from @Epoch to the main install folder lol... Works now appreicated alot man!
  10. Like
    SpreadKiller got a reaction from MasterHiggins in [Tutorial] How to change (Blood,Hunger,Thirst,Temp) GUI   
    This tutorial will teach you how to change the "logos" of the Blood,Hunger,Thirst,Temp, Bare in mind this is my first tutorial soo might not be as good as you think, Lets get to the point ...
     
    First you'll need player_updateGui.sqf which you can get from here:
    @DayZ_Epoch\addons\dayz_code\compile\player_updateGui.sqf
    Copy&Paste it into your mission.pbo(Anywhere)
     
    (If you already have custom compiles.sqf setup)
    Go into your compiles.sqf and add this line under the default one and comment the original out like soo:
    // player_updateGui = compile preprocessFileLineNumbers "\z\addons\dayz_code\compile\player_updateGui.sqf"; player_updateGui = compile preprocessFileLineNumbers "fixes\player_updateGui.sqf"; (If you dont have custom compiles.sqf setup)
    Go into your @DayZ_Epoch\addons\dayz_code\init\compiles.sqf
    Copy&Paste it into your mission.pbo(Anywhere)
    Open up init.sqf and add this:
    call compile preprocessFileLineNumbers "Scripts\compiles.sqf"; //Compile custom compiles Right under this:
    call compile preprocessFileLineNumbers "server_traders.sqf"; //Compile trader configs Then in compiles.sqf search for (player_updateGui) and comment the line out and insert the following under it like soo:
    // player_updateGui = compile preprocessFileLineNumbers "\z\addons\dayz_code\compile\player_updateGui.sqf"; player_updateGui = compile preprocessFileLineNumbers "fixes\player_updateGui.sqf"; In @DayZ_Epoch\addons\dayz_code\gui\ find what you want to edit and Copy&Paste it into your mission.pbo(Anywhere)
    EXAMPLE: mission.pbo\additions\status_blood_inside_1_ca.paa
     
    Note: You need all of the (status_blood_inside_X_ca.paa's) if you want it to look good, Or else it will switch between your edit and normal epoch/dayz GUI's.
     
    In player_updateGui.sqf find:
    if (_bloodLvl <= 0) then { _blood = "\z\addons\dayz_code\gui\status_blood_inside_1_ca.paa"; } else { _blood = "\z\addons\dayz_code\gui\status_blood_inside_" + str(_bloodLvl) + "_ca.paa"; }; And replace it with:
    if (_bloodLvl <= 0) then { _blood = "fixes\status_blood_inside_1_ca.paa"; } else { _blood = "fixes\status_blood_inside_" + str(_bloodLvl) + "_ca.paa"; }; That should be it, Hope this works, Leave a comment if you like this or if you've got questions :).
  11. Like
    SpreadKiller got a reaction from halain14 in [Solved] R3F Tow / Heli lift problems   
    I can only upload my init.sqf/.txt i made it a txt soo i could upload it, soo take a look at that, Thats all i edited to get towing and lifting working.
     
    Just put the R3F_ARTY_AND_LOG folder into your main mission folder, that should work.
     
    init.txt
  12. Like
    SpreadKiller got a reaction from axeman in Log who destroy buildables?   
    That is just to make the buildings stay longer / unlimited, Wont make it indestructable, And to be hones i dont want the buildings to be indestructable i want to catch the people who grief=Destroy the buildings and cars, Since that way i can just ban them and then i have less people to care about destroying buildings and cars ^^, But i believe theres a log that shows who shot(AT) people and how many bullets that hit, I've seen other server owners having the ability to do that, And if it can log how many bullets i shoot and what i shoot with then why wouldnt it be able to log who destroyed cars and buildables, Not sure if it does that, But i could really use it.
     
    Thanks anyway @Chisel.
  13. Like
    SpreadKiller got a reaction from Ullsokken in Safe zones!   
    Better Safezone, Maybe Script
    Use this to get safezones, Then get coords of where you want to place the safezones, If you are to put them on Trader Cities, Go into your MPmission/dayz_mission.pbo or DayZ_Epoch_13.Tavi and look inside the mission.sqm and press CTRL+F and write in "class markers" scroll down and you will see all the trader city markers that is displayed on the map, For example:
     
    class Item12 { position[]={16596.275,44.942032,10199.313}; name="ArmedChoppers"; text="Pete's Armed Choppers"; type="mil_dot"; colorName="ColorGreen"; };   Im guessing thats the one for buying helis, Im not hosting a Tavi server soo i dontknow but take the "position[]={16596.275,44.942032,10199.313};" and copy paste into the section of the safezones position :), Hope i explained that good enought xD, Else reply :P.
  14. Like
    SpreadKiller got a reaction from tritus in [Solved] R3F Tow / Heli lift problems   
    I can only upload my init.sqf/.txt i made it a txt soo i could upload it, soo take a look at that, Thats all i edited to get towing and lifting working.
     
    Just put the R3F_ARTY_AND_LOG folder into your main mission folder, that should work.
     
    init.txt
  15. Like
    SpreadKiller got a reaction from warriorn1 in [Moved to Server mods corner] R3F Tow / Heli lift problems   
    Moved to:
    http://dayzepoch.com/forum/index.php?/topic/2043-r3f-tow-heli-lift-problems/
×
×
  • Create New...