Jump to content

Re-Worked WAI 0.173 - Supported System


Recommended Posts

As for blacklisting there is nothing of this nature in Wicked AI. It's a shame because AI don't get affected by the Safe Zone scripts out there. Sadly I'm not much of a scripter my self and I'm sure there is a solution but the way it works is that it just find a random point on the map. I am just trying to solve bugs and fixes and if I can add more. 

 

Another option to try is maybe the epoch mod setting in the AHconfig.sqf. 

 

make sure that is at true? 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Well what i can do then just adjust _maxx = 650 to _maxx = 950 in the AH.sqf file of infistar.

This might stop box spawn in air, but not sure.

I dont wanna touch loudout of them boxes.  Ill keep posting results...

 

Update: 

 

_maxx = 650 to _maxx = 950 in the AH.sqf fixes this issues with box spawn in air. Happy camper now

Link to comment
Share on other sites

does this release include RPGs?

 

I have not had many problems with vehicles and missions. You can change the turrents to a missile turret! Like so: 

[[[(_position select 0) + 10, (_position select 1) -15, 0]], //position(s) (can be multiple).
"M2StaticMG",             //Classname of turret
0.7,					  //Skill level 0-1. Has no effect if using custom skills
"USMC_LHD_Crew_Yellow",				          //Skin "" for random or classname here.
1,						  //Primary gun set number. "Random" for random weapon set. (not needed if ai_static_useweapon = False)
2,						  //Number of magazines. (not needed if ai_static_useweapon = False)
"",						  //Backpack "" for random or classname here. (not needed if ai_static_useweapon = False)
"Random",				  //Gearset number. "Random" for random gear set. (not needed if ai_static_useweapon = False)
true						// mission true
] call spawn_static;

Change this line: 

"SPG9_TK_INS_EP1",             //Classname of turret

This is a missile launcher turret

 

It does not lock on so it won't be too OP. But bare in mind that people driving by the missions might get killed.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

is there a way to implement a respawn timer on the paradrops and vehicle patrols? hate that it can only be one per restart.

This is simple enough. All you need to do is add an entry to the mission.sqm in the sensors section (reference safe trader zones for a tutoria) then just copy the helidrop code from customspawns to a new file, cal it ParaDrop1.sqf and just call your new file from the sensor.

 

This is assuming that you can spawn AI from other scripts which I think you can. I'll test this out this week and send some info to William, maybe he can add it for you guys.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Great job on this project, thanks for your hard work.

 

 

 

I have one question, hopefully someone can answer it. I am trying to add a custom, static loot box (much like the ammo boxes from the weapons cache missions). What would be the best way to do this without impacting the weapons cache mission? Thanks in advance.  :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Want a box at your base aye? 

 

Anyway the way to do this is like so: 

 

Go to your StaticAmmoBoxes.sqf file located in WAI\missions\StaticAmmoBoxes.sqf

 

If you want to add a ExtraLargeGunBox simply like so. 

/* Add ammmo boxes to static locations on map and fills it with loot from missionCfg.sqf

creates a ammo box at [0,0,0] then fills it

_box = createVehicle ["BAF_VehicleBox",[0,0,0], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"];
[_box] call spawn_ammo_box;

creates a 2nd ammo box at [1,1,1] then fills it

_box2 = createVehicle ["BAF_VehicleBox",[1,1,1], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"];
[_box2] call spawn_ammo_box;

add custom ammo boxes below this line
*/

_box = createVehicle ["BAF_VehicleBox",[0,0,0], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"];
[_box] call Extra_Large_Gun_Box;

So this will spawn a Extra Large Gun Box at [0,0,0]. Change this number to what ever you want. There you go! Simple as that. 

 

Let me know how it goes. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This is simple enough. All you need to do is add an entry to the mission.sqm in the sensors section (reference safe trader zones for a tutoria) then just copy the helidrop code from customspawns to a new file, cal it ParaDrop1.sqf and just call your new file from the sensor.

 

This is assuming that you can spawn AI from other scripts which I think you can. I'll test this out this week and send some info to William, maybe he can add it for you guys.

 

Very interested to see if you can produce something like this. a lot of people would want this. I don't think any other mission systems can do this either. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This AI package is great! Replacing DZAI with it. DZAI is very very good but the lack of a solid mission system makes it hard for me to keep using. One WAI question: on the other thread there was a mention of heli patrols getting shot at by the AI patrols. I haven't had a chance to test this yet but has anyone else experienced this happening? If so is there a fix? I love to have the heli patrols move through the AI areas without getting shot down!

 

Thanks,

-Silk

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Want a box at your base aye? 

 

Anyway the way to do this is like so: 

 

Go to your StaticAmmoBoxes.sqf file located in WAI\missions\StaticAmmoBoxes.sqf

 

If you want to add a ExtraLargeGunBox simply like so. 

/* Add ammmo boxes to static locations on map and fills it with loot from missionCfg.sqf

creates a ammo box at [0,0,0] then fills it

_box = createVehicle ["BAF_VehicleBox",[0,0,0], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"];
[_box] call spawn_ammo_box;

creates a 2nd ammo box at [1,1,1] then fills it

_box2 = createVehicle ["BAF_VehicleBox",[1,1,1], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"];
[_box2] call spawn_ammo_box;

add custom ammo boxes below this line
*/

_box = createVehicle ["BAF_VehicleBox",[0,0,0], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE"];
[_box] call Extra_Large_Gun_Box;

So this will spawn a Extra Large Gun Box at [0,0,0]. Change this number to what ever you want. There you go! Simple as that. 

 

Let me know how it goes. 

Thanks for your response, I got it working yesterday by making a new SQF and modifying the missionini.sqf to include the new file, and I just call the particular box that I need. I was looking to keep this separate from my other mission boxes. Thanks again, love this mission system.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

adrianna beat me to it :D

 

 

also weapon cache mission has few typos. has wepaon instead of weapon in few places (cant remember where since i fixed them before. and mayor mansion

 

"The rouge mayor has been taken out, who will be the next Mayor of Cherno?", "PLAIN",10] call RE;

 

should be

 

"The rogue mayor has been taken out, who will be the next Mayor of Cherno?", "PLAIN",10] call RE;

 

typos can be found

 

smallgunbox: 8Rnd_B_Beneli_Pellet, ItemCompas, 30Rnd_545x35_AK, 20Rnd_556x45_Stannag

 

mediumgunbox: ItemCompas

 

largegunbox: Rocket

 

extralargegunbox: Drake, GPS

 

should be:

 

smallgunbox: 8Rnd_B_Beneli_Pellets, ItemCompass, 30Rnd_545x39_AK, 20Rnd_556x45_Stanag

 

mediumgunbox: ItemCompass

 

largegunbox: Skin_Rocker_DZ

 

extralargegunbox: Skin_Drake_Light_DZ, ItemGPS

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hey william, got some problems with your mission system, using your custom spawns and everything, didnt really change anything other than adding 1 person in group to have an RPG for armored vehicles.

 

This is the log:

16:07:07 "WAI: Mission Config File Loaded"
16:07:07 "WAI: Starting AI Missions Moniter"
16:07:07 Warning Message: No entry 'bin\config.bin/CfgMagazines.Drake'.
16:07:07 Warning Message: No entry '.picture'.
16:07:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
16:07:07 Warning Message: No entry '.scope'.
16:07:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
16:07:07 Warning Message: Error: creating magazine Drake with scope=private
16:07:07 Warning Message: No entry '.displayName'.
16:07:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
16:07:07 Warning Message: No entry '.displayNameShort'.
16:07:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
16:07:07 Warning Message: No entry '.nameSound'.
16:07:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
16:07:07 Warning Message: No entry '.Library'.
16:07:07 Warning Message: No entry '.libTextDesc'.
16:07:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
16:07:07 Warning Message: No entry '.type'.
16:07:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
16:07:07 Warning Message: No entry '.count'.
16:07:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
16:07:07 Warning Message: No entry '.maxLeadSpeed'.
16:07:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
16:07:07 Warning Message: No entry '.initSpeed'.
16:07:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
16:07:07 Warning Message: No entry '.reloadAction'.
16:07:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
16:07:07 Warning Message: No entry '.modelSpecial'.
16:07:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value
16:07:07 Warning Message: No entry '.ammo'.
16:07:07 Warning Message: '/' is not a value

Thanks in advance!

 

Edit:

 

Another problem i've found... the static missions that you have in your customspawns template. The groups are there BUT, there is no loot anywhere near them, and the rocket launcher guns are in mid air above the group in north :S:S:S

 

Any ideas?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Advertisement
×
×
  • Create New...