Jump to content

Wicked AI/Mission system


Markk311

Recommended Posts

i only know that you can set the parameter in the missioncfg (i guess?) to set the starttimer for a mission like 6000 = 10 minutes after server restart. just take a look at the last sides in this thread, many people asked about it..

 

 

Edit: Found it for you:

 

2nd line in missionCfg.sqf

 

wai_mission_timer = 1800; //Time is in seconds

 

 

Thought about the custom messages. maybe check up the Missionfile, maybe there is  a String where you can edit it.

 

gl with that

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Edit: Found it for you:

 

2nd line in missionCfg.sqf

 

wai_mission_timer = 1800; //Time is in seconds

 

 

Thought about the custom messages. maybe check up the Missionfile, maybe there is  a String where you can edit it.

 

gl with that

 

 

- mission timer?....

 

This is a Custom Spawn.. It has nothin to do with the missioncfg / AIconfig!. 

 

- Custom Spawns immediatly after restart spawns. It is not a Mission.. It's custom!..

 

- Yeah i am on researching that Custom Message thing.. It seems kinda simple just needs some testing.

 

- And if anyone knows.. I still want to know how to make the AI's Stay at there positions. (CustomSpawned AI's)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Still a no go for me added it to epoch 1.0.3.1 and get this in my  RPT

 

18:47:16 "MPframework inited"

18:47:16 Warning Message: Script z\addons\dayz_server\init\server_functions.sqf not found

18:47:16 Warning Message: Script z\addons\dayz_server\missions\DayZ_Epoch_11.Chernarus\dynamic_vehicle.sqf not found

18:47:16 Warning Message: Script z\addons\dayz_server\missions\DayZ_Epoch_11.Chernarus\mission.sqf not found

18:47:16 "Res3tting B!S effects..."

18:47:17 Warning Message: Script z\addons\dayz_server\system\server_monitor.sqf not found

18:49:32 Client: Remote object 2:9 not found

18:49:32 Client: Remote object 2:10 not found

18:49:32 Client: Remote object 2:11 not found

 hi mate your missing heaps of files

 

if you like PM i will help you.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

i only know that you can set the parameter in the missioncfg (i guess?) to set the starttimer for a mission like 6000 = 10 minutes after server restart. just take a look at the last sides in this thread, many people asked about it..

6000 = 100min or 1hr 40min 

 

500 = 8 min

Link to comment
Share on other sites

- mission timer?....

 

This is a Custom Spawn.. It has nothin to do with the missioncfg / AIconfig!. 

 

- Custom Spawns immediatly after restart spawns. It is not a Mission.. It's custom!..

 

- Yeah i am on researching that Custom Message thing.. It seems kinda simple just needs some testing.

 

- And if anyone knows.. I still want to know how to make the AI's Stay at there positions. (CustomSpawned AI's)

 

 

sry i thought you mean the missions. didnt realized that your talking about the custom spawns

 

 

 

6000 = 100min or 1hr 40min 

 

500 = 8 min

 

i meant 600. ;)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ok, I'm testing this out in conjunction with DZAI. I'm only using the mission part of this without setting up any spawns for the AI with the exception of three paradrops. I do have a question about the paradrops. Not only do I have to set where the AI will be dropped, but I have to define where they fly from? What happens if I leave the starting position for the helos as "[0,0,0]"?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ok, I'm testing this out in conjunction with DZAI. I'm only using the mission part of this without setting up any spawns for the AI with the exception of three paradrops. I do have a question about the paradrops. Not only do I have to set where the AI will be dropped, but I have to define where they fly from? What happens if I leave the starting position for the helos as "[0,0,0]"?

here is one of mine

 

[[3563.458,4825.205,0],  //Zel

[0,0,0],                           //Starting position of the heli

600,                               //Radius from drop position a player has to be to spawn chopper

"UH1H_DZ",                         //Classname of chopper (Make sure it has 2 gunner seats!)

8,                                 //Number of units to be para dropped

1,                                 //Skill level 0-1 or skill array number if using custom skills "Random" for random Skill array.

"Random",                          //Primary gun set number. "Random" for random weapon set.

4,                                 //Number of magazines

"",                                //Backpack "" for random or classname here.

"Bandit2_DZ",                      //Skin "" for random or classname here.

"Random",                          //Gearset number. "Random" for random gear set.

False                               //True: Heli will stay at position and fight. False: Heli will leave if not under fire.

] spawn heli_para;

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This is fantastic! Couple of things:

 

I've given the AI RPG's to combat people running over the AI - I would normally add these lines into bodyclean.sqf:

 

_ai removeWeapon "RPG7V";
_ai removeMagazines "RPG7V";

 

so that people can't pick up the RPG's afterwards.

 

How can I do this with this system? Is there a similar file I can adjust?

 

Also, is there any way of spreading the AI out a bit more? They are grouped quite close together when you approach.

 

Lastly - can I have DZAI running in conjunction with this system? I cant be bothered to add custom spawns to every city in the map, and what's more important - I don't know how XD.

 

Love it though - great work!!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Crystal - I have DZAI running and they work independently from each other.
 
I have a question about the missions. I went to a mission a little while ago. It was an MV22 mission. When I got there, there was a single AI manning one tripod mounted weapon, but the log showed this:
 

 

5:40:31 "WAI: Starting Mission MV22"
 5:40:31 "WAI: Mission MV22 Started At [6225.32,8271.79]"
 5:40:31 "WAI: Mission MV22 spawned a MV-22"
 5:40:32 "WAI: Spawned a group of 6 Bandits at [6225.32,8271.79,0]"
 5:40:32 "WAI: Spawned a group of 4 Bandits at [6225.32,8271.79,0]"
 5:40:32 "WAI: Sapwned in 2 M2StaticMG"
 
So, apparently 9 AI were missing as well as one of the M2's... Further down I found this, which I THINK is associated with WAI but I'm not sure:
 

 

5:46:31 "5 Active ground units"
 5:46:31 "1 Active emplacement units"
 5:46:31 "0 Active chopper patrol units (Crew)"
 5:46:31 "0 Active vehicle patrol units (Crew)"
 
Any idea why all the AI weren't at the mission?
 
 
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hey lorn ai won't shoot at vehicles if they cannot hurt them need to give them bigger weapons :) I have ai with RPGs and building supplies and currency in my loot to make it worth the fight

 

I was hoping the static M2 gun emplacements would be enough for AI to open fire on vodniks, etc. I might tinker and try some others to see if anything happens: http://www.dayzsuperhive.co.uk/arma-oa-static.html

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 

So, apparently 9 AI were missing as well as one of the M2's... Further down I found this, which I THINK is associated with WAI but I'm not sure:
 
Any idea why all the AI weren't at the mission?

 

Did you look nearby ? I've found when a player goes near and runs away, the Ai leave the mission and chase the players :lol: good fun to watch them hunt someone down.

They do eventully return and carry on with the patrol.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I've just noticed as well, that if I am wearing the same skin as the AI - they do not attack me. Is there a fix for that?

 

EDIT: The mission AI are also attacking the DZAI.... any way to change the mission AI to DZAI? Just a thought. I like the way the DZAI seem to have a little more health than th emission AI and if you dont get a headshot they will get up and chase etc.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

 

Did you look nearby ? I've found when a player goes near and runs away, the Ai leave the mission and chase the players  :lol: good fun to watch them hunt someone down.

They do eventully return and carry on with the patrol.

 

I was the only one that approached the mission and there was only 1 other person on the server. After killing the 1 AI I found, I approached the MV22 and hung out for a bit but no other AI showed up.

 

I just looked at my log and it seems the crash_spawner mission has an issue:

 

11:51:20 "WAI: Starting Mission crash_spawner"
11:51:20 "WAI: Mission Crash_Spawner Started At [9951.39,7881.53]"
11:51:20 Error in expression <t 2;
_radius = _this select 3;
 
switch (_iClass) do
{
default
{
 
_item = createV>
11:51:20   Error position: <_iClass) do
{
default
{
 
_item = createV>
11:51:20   Error Undefined variable in expression: _iclass
11:51:20 File z\addons\dayz_code\compile\spawn_loot.sqf, line 9
11:51:20 Error in expression <s select _index;
_itemType = _itemTypes select _index;
[_itemType select 0, _ite>
11:51:20   Error position: <select _index;
[_itemType select 0, _ite>
11:51:20   Error Zero divisor
11:51:20 File z\addons\dayz_server\WAI\missions\missions\crash_spawner.sqf, line 73
11:51:20 Error in expression <t 2;
_radius = _this select 3;
 
switch (_iClass) do
{
default
{
 
_item = createV>
11:51:20   Error position: <_iClass) do
{
default
{
 
_item = createV>
11:51:20   Error Undefined variable in expression: _iclass
11:51:20 File z\addons\dayz_code\compile\spawn_loot.sqf, line 9
11:51:20 Error in expression <
_itemType = _itemTypes select _index;
[_itemType select 0, _itemType select 1, >
11:51:20   Error position: <_itemType select 0, _itemType select 1, >
11:51:20   Error Undefined variable in expression: _itemtype
11:51:20 File z\addons\dayz_server\WAI\missions\missions\crash_spawner.sqf, line 74
11:51:20 Error in expression <t 2;
_radius = _this select 3;
 
switch (_iClass) do
{
default
{
 
_item = createV>
11:51:20   Error position: <_iClass) do
{
default
{
 
_item = createV>
11:51:20   Error Undefined variable in expression: _iclass
11:51:20 File z\addons\dayz_code\compile\spawn_loot.sqf, line 9
11:51:20 Error in expression <s select _index;
_itemType = _itemTypes select _index;
[_itemType select 0, _ite>
11:51:20   Error position: <select _index;
[_itemType select 0, _ite>
11:51:20   Error Zero divisor
11:51:20 File z\addons\dayz_server\WAI\missions\missions\crash_spawner.sqf, line 73
11:51:20 Error in expression <t 2;
_radius = _this select 3;
 
switch (_iClass) do
{
default
{
 
_item = createV>
11:51:20   Error position: <_iClass) do
{
default
{
 
_item = createV>
11:51:20   Error Undefined variable in expression: _iclass
11:51:20 File z\addons\dayz_code\compile\spawn_loot.sqf, line 9
11:51:20 Error in expression <s select _index;
_itemType = _itemTypes select _index;
[_itemType select 0, _ite>
11:51:20   Error position: <select _index;
[_itemType select 0, _ite>
11:51:20   Error Zero divisor
11:51:20 File z\addons\dayz_server\WAI\missions\missions\crash_spawner.sqf, line 73
11:51:20 Error in expression <t 2;
_radius = _this select 3;
 
switch (_iClass) do
{
default
{
 
_item = createV>
11:51:20   Error position: <_iClass) do
{
default
{
 
_item = createV>
11:51:20   Error Undefined variable in expression: _iclass
11:51:20 File z\addons\dayz_code\compile\spawn_loot.sqf, line 9
11:51:20 Error in expression <s select _index;
_itemType = _itemTypes select _index;
[_itemType select 0, _ite>
11:51:20   Error position: <select _index;
[_itemType select 0, _ite>
11:51:20   Error Zero divisor
11:51:20 File z\addons\dayz_server\WAI\missions\missions\crash_spawner.sqf, line 73
11:51:20 Error in expression <t 2;
_radius = _this select 3;
 
switch (_iClass) do
{
default
{
 
_item = createV>
11:51:20   Error position: <_iClass) do
{
default
{
 
_item = createV>
11:51:20   Error Undefined variable in expression: _iclass
11:51:20 File z\addons\dayz_code\compile\spawn_loot.sqf, line 9
11:51:20 Error in expression <s select _index;
_itemType = _itemTypes select _index;
[_itemType select 0, _ite>
11:51:20   Error position: <select _index;
[_itemType select 0, _ite>
11:51:20   Error Zero divisor
11:51:20 File z\addons\dayz_server\WAI\missions\missions\crash_spawner.sqf, line 73

 
The offending lines where the error apparently originates from:
 
_itemType = _itemTypes select _index;

[_itemType select 0, _itemType select 1, _position, 5] call spawn_loot;
 
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Line 17 of crash_spawner.sqf

 

Change:

_crashName	= getText (missionconfigFile >> "CfgVehicles" >> _crashModel >> "displayName");

to:

_crashName	= getText (configFile >> "CfgVehicles" >> _crashModel >> "displayName");

Now help me drop my RPG's!!! lol :)

 

To clarify -

 

1. How do I drop RPG's after the bandits are dead?

 

2. Can I use DZAI bandits in place of the mission ones as they are still a wee bit derpy!

 

3. Can I fix the fact that the bandits aren't attacking me when I change into the same skin they are wearing? Would faction.sqf help?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Im useing dayz.st and it seems no matter what i add to my server.pbo file since the 1.0.3.1 upgrade i get this..

 

Obsolete class Animations defined in bin\config.bin/RscCompass/
Obsolete class Animations defined in bin\config.bin/RscWatch/
23:32:11 Warning: looped for animation: ca\anims\characters\data\anim\sdr\mov\erc\wlk\non\non\amovpercmwlksnonwnondf.rtm differs (looped now 0)! MoveName: amovpercmstpsnonwnondnon_amovpercmstpsraswpstdnon
23:32:12 Warning: looped for animation: ca\anims\characters\data\anim\sdr\mov\erc\wlk\non\non\amovpercmwlksnonwnondf.rtm differs (looped now 1)! MoveName: amovpercmrunsnonwbindf_rfl
23:32:15 "PRELOAD_ Functions\init [[<No group>:0 (FunctionsManager)],any]"
23:32:15 "MPframework inited"
23:32:16 Warning Message: Script z\addons\dayz_server\init\server_functions.sqf not found
23:32:16 Warning Message: Script z\addons\dayz_server\missions\DayZ_Epoch_11.Chernarus\dynamic_vehicle.sqf not found
23:32:16 Warning Message: Script z\addons\dayz_server\missions\DayZ_Epoch_11.Chernarus\mission.sqf not found
23:32:16 "Res3tting B!S effects..."
23:32:17 Warning Message: Script z\addons\dayz_server\system\server_monitor.sqf not found
23:34:58 Client: Remote object 2:9 not found
23:34:58 Client: Remote object 2:10 not found
23:34:58 Client: Remote object 2:11 not found
 
 
 
....is there a better server host..who are you guys usen?
Link to comment
Share on other sites

 

Would be easy.

change this at the beginning of the missions you want to change

_position = [getMarkerPos "center",0,5500,10,0,2000,0] call BIS_fnc_findSafePos;

to

_positionarray = [[0,0,0],[0,0,0]];
_position = _positionarray call BIS_fnc_selectRandom;

this didnt work for me on tavi map they just quit spawning

Link to comment
Share on other sites

This is what I'm getting in my rpt log.

 

23:23:19 "WAI: AI Monitor Started"
23:23:19 Error in expression <isServer) exitWith {};

for "_x" from 1 to _unitnumber do {
switch (_gun) do {
c>
23:23:19   Error position: <to _unitnumber do {
switch (_gun) do {
c>
23:23:19   Error to: Type Array, expected Number
23:23:19 File z\addons\dayz_server\WAI\compile\SpawnGroup.sqf, line 26
23:23:19 "TIME SYNC: Local Time set to [2013,8,3,5,23]"
23:25:20 "0 Active ground units"
23:25:20 "0 Active emplacement units"
23:25:20 "0 Active chopper patrol units (Crew)"
23:25:20 "0 Active vehicle patrol units (Crew)"

 

Lines 24-45 look like this below in the SpawnGroup.sqf

 

if (!isServer) exitWith {};

for "_x" from 1 to _unitnumber do {
    switch (_gun) do {
        case 0 : {_aiweapon = ai_wep0;};
        case 1 : {_aiweapon = ai_wep1;};
        case 2 : {_aiweapon = ai_wep2;};
        case 3 : {_aiweapon = ai_wep3;};
        case 4 : {_aiweapon = ai_wep4;};
        case "Random" : {_aiweapon = ai_wep_random call BIS_fnc_selectRandom;};
    };
    _weaponandmag = _aiweapon call BIS_fnc_selectRandom;
    _weapon = _weaponandmag select 0;
    _magazine = _weaponandmag select 1;
        switch (_gear) do {
        case 0 : {_aigear = ai_gear0;};
        case 1 : {_aigear = ai_gear1;};
        case 2 : {_aigear = ai_gear2;};
        case 3 : {_aigear = ai_gear3;};
        case 4 : {_aigear = ai_gear4;};
        case "Random" : {_aigear = ai_gear_random call BIS_fnc_selectRandom;};
    };

 

 

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Advertisement
×
×
  • Create New...