I made a small guide to Arma 3 Epoch

ImSoEnigma

Yeah I just figured since I was bored I'd write about three general things in the game that some people have questions about.

Things that would have greatly helped me when I started out.

*How do you get "energy"

*What are Epicenters and Shipping containers?

*How do you build a wall with a door?

*How to build in general

*What is the Multi Gun and how does it work?

*How do Tipi's work

*How do you tame dogs

These are some of things I struggled with when I started playing and there really wasn't a lot of help out there to explain them oddly enough.

*How do you get "energy"

Energy is gained by standing in certain areas such as Windmill and Solar Farms. Your character will gain 5 energy every 10 seconds that you are close enough to one of these "Energy Stations". Also, you can gain energy when sitting in a vehicle that is running. Energy is used for building and also Night Vision goggles.

*What are Epicenters and Shipping containers?

These seem to be random spawns in the world. They appear on your map represented by a red dot.

The Epicenters are Ore Veins. They look like a black/brown rock jetting out of the ground. You can destroy this rock by damaging it with guns or a sledgehammer. After you have destroyed the rock you can "search it for precious gems and ore. Gems can be sold to traders for Krypto and I believe ore can be crafted into materials (although I have not done this yet).

Shipping Containers appear on the coast and sometimes inland near the swamp area. You can open the door on them to reveal a box inside that can be looted. Loot generally seems to be focused on building materials such as cinder blocks, scrap metal, mortar, etc. Although I have also found backpacks and other loot in them as well.

Once an ore deposit or shipping container has been looted it does not disappear from the map. So be careful when pursuing these items. Bandits could be waiting for you.