Need help making solo trader for just Hemp

macbeths0x

Question

Hello.. im new to the dayz Scripting world and im trying to learn as much as i can before asking but for this im a little stumpped and i know most of you think its simple so haha

anyways

would like to have a solo trader jsut for hemp at location  :

facing direction 99.3392

with skin Rocker1_DZ

i want this trader to only buy hemp

1kilo for 2 10oz or 20 gold

i really hate asking but i need some help in making this work .. also would like to have a marker set with the name Drug Dealer

a dark green dot like the wholesalers and boat dealers have

a how to would be great so i could do it myself im with vilayer

thanks in advance

16 answers to this question

Extract your dayz_server.pbo, open the folder and go to missions\DayZ_Epoch_X(select your Instance/Map).
Once you're there open the mission.sqf and scroll to the bottom.

Above the processInitCommands; add these lines:

// Epoch Hemp trader
_unit_5000 = objNull;
if (true) then
{
  _this = createAgent ["Rocker1_DZ", [8366.86, 890.065, 1.20191], [], 0, "CAN_COLLIDE];
  _unit_5000 = _this;
  _this setDir 99.3392;
  _this setVehicleInit "this allowDammage false; this disableAI 'FSM'; this disableAI 'MOVE'; this disableAI 'AUTOTARGET'; this disableAI 'TARGET'; this setBehaviour 'CARELESS'; this forceSpeed 0;";
  _this setUnitAbility 0.60000002;
_this allowDammage false; _this disableAI 'FSM'; _this disableAI 'MOVE'; _this disableAI 'AUTOTARGET'; _this disableAI 'TARGET'; _this setBehaviour 'CARELESS'; _this forceSpeed 0;_this enableSimulation false;};

Once that is done, you can save the file and re-pack the dayz_server using the tool of your choice(cPPBO/PBO Manager).

Find and extract your DayZ_Epoch mission file, then open server_traders.qf.
At line 2, serverTraders, you must go to the end of the line and add the following: "Rocker1_DZ"
Make sure that there is no , after "Rocker1_DZ".
Example: