[WIP] Fog On Command

Deathcall

Hello everyone.

I'm Deathcall. I used to work as a scripter and general maintenance guy for the DayZ Lingor server "The Hunting Grounds". Sadly, with all the screwy things happening with DayZ Commander and the player base steady decline, I've found myself without work.

So well, after that small intro, I guess we should get down to business.

I've seen that a LOT of people seem to have problems making "fog" work in their servers, so I'd like to give something back to the community and share with you all how I managed to do it.

First, you'll need the Admin Tools script installed. The commands to bring in and despawn the fog have been worked into the admin tools script for easy handling. You could probably just make up your own admin action panel and work the commands in there, but if you are able to do that you probably don't need my help telling you how to adapt these scripts.

Okay, so... step by step:

1. Unpack your mission.pbo (with AdminTools already installed in it).

2. Go into your admin tools folder.

3. Open up admintoolsmain.sqf

4. Below this  (line 3 aprox)

_pathtovehicles = "admintools\vehicles\";

add this

_pathtoadminfog = "admintools\custom\Admin_Fog\";

5. Below this (line 13 aprox)

_EXECscript6 = '["%1"] execVM "admintools\crates\%2"';

add this

_EXECscript10 = 'player execVM "'+_pathtoadminfog+'%1"';

6. Now, look for this block (should be right below what you just modified)

if ((getPlayerUID player) in AdminList) then { // Admins
	epochmenustart = [
	["",true],
		["-- Epoch Admin Tools (Level: Admin) --", [], "", -5, [["expression", ""]], "1", "0"],
		["Admin Menu >>", [], "#USER:AdminMenu", -5, [["expression", ""]], "1", "1"],
		["Vehicle Menu >>",[],"#USER:VehicleMenu",-5,[["expression",""]],"1","1"],	
		["Crate Menu >>",[],"#USER:CrateMenu",-5,[["expression",""]],"1","1"],
		["Epoch Menu >>", [], "#USER:EpochMenu", -5, [["expression", ""]], "1", "1"],