Trader Cities to Trader Posts and other changes

VentZer0

Hello,

I am new to Epoch administration stuff, used to have a Taviana 2.0 server. So I want to change the traders on my server.

Specificly, I want Trader Posts instead of Cities, I just like it more and get people out of their comfort zone.

I noticed a couple things:

- traders in the database ... "server_traders" seems to be the old setup with Sven's, Slav's, Murdock's, ... etc. together with "traders_data" which holds all the info about what to buy and sell at the specific traders

- missionfile "server_traders.sqf" seems to be the new config for the traders, basically same info as in the database

- dayz_server.pbo/missions/.. configures all the trading cities how they appear and stuff, good way of placing stuff, avoids dumping everything in the missionfile, yay .. do want

- dayz_epoch_b/CfgServerTrader/Category/.. seems to be the same info as "traders_data" in the database

So my question, what is actually relevant and what is customizable of this?

Can I change it somewhere (pointers to where would help alot) that it will take notice of the database instead of the dayz_epoch_b.pbo file or can I change the stuff in this file to be loaded through the missionfile or server.pbo, kinda like how customloot works?

Hopefully someone will enlighten me :)

I'm pretty sure you can forget the database completely, thats the old system I think.
It would be nice if it were possible to change all that, because for example I want to have combo locks buyable (ridiculous overpriced but still) and there's no trader that sells them.
That's basically all I wanna do, the different trader posts instead of trader cities is a no brainer pretty much, just edit the mission and trader config files in the server.pbo and thats about it, tidious rewriting but managable.