Just started today, total noob seeking help

Motorui

Question

Hi, I'm new to this forum and to server admin/host, please bare with me.

I have managed to start a vannila server in my home PC (later on i'll try to rent a VPS).

1st question: Although I can only run my server in Altis, every time i try to move to another map, the server starts but when I try to join the console states: "Mission Epoch Mod Bornholm read from bank." over and over again... how can I fix this?

2nd question: I'm also trying to add a few scripts, like this  where I can find the ini.sqf?? stated in the installation guide  "add this line in your init.sqf (outside any if statements):"

Thank's in advance, Rui

14 answers to this question

Hi, I'm new to this forum and to server admin/host, please bare with me.

I have managed to start a vannila server in my home PC (later on i'll try to rent a VPS).

1st question: Although I can only run my server in Altis, every time i try to move to another map, the server starts but when I try to join the console states: "Mission Epoch Mod Bornholm read from bank." over and over again... how can I fix this?

2nd question: I'm also trying to add a few scripts, like this  where I can find the ini.sqf?? stated in the installation guide  "add this line in your init.sqf (outside any if statements):"

Thank's in advance, Rui

not sure about the first one, my guess is you messed something up while changing files to the other map.

by default there is no init.sqf in the mission, so you will have to make your own, if this is the first script you are planning on adding.

i have not mentioned it in my posts as i assume whoever is installing, already knows this.

not sure about the first one, my guess is you messed something up while changing files to the other map.

by default there is no init.sqf in the mission, so you will have to make your own, if this is the first script you are planning on adding.