Custom Loading Screen

Oatmeal Creampie

Question

15 answers to this question

1) Place your loadscreen image in the mission pbo root directory (where description.ext and mission.sqm are)

2) description.ext

Change this:

loadScreen = "\x\addons\a3_epoch_assets\pictures\loadScreen_ca.paa";

To:

loadScreen = "loadscreen.jpg";

1) Place your loadscreen image in the mission pbo root directory (where description.ext and mission.sqm are)

2) description.ext

Change this:

To:

When i try to upload the new PBO I get a critical file transfer error. Am I missing a step in repackaging the PBO or something?

Don't unpack and repack the PBO.  Just copy and paste the files out from and back into the file as needed.  With the unpack/repack you run the risk of the file not repacking correctly.

I am very sorry I am being so noob here. I ran an epoch server on the arma 2 engine through vilayer and their UI unpacked them automatically so this is my first time doing it "legit". I have PBO manager to read them. You say not to unpack / repack it. I download the PBO and open it with PBO manager, edit what I need to edit then I try to upload. what am I doing wrong? How can I get the descriptions.ext etc without unpacking the whole PBO? Again, I am sorry for noob question but I am trying to learn and I appriciate your help.

I am very sorry I am being so noob here. I ran an epoch server on the arma 2 engine through vilayer and their UI unpacked them automatically so this is my first time doing it "legit". I have PBO manager to read them. You say not to unpack / repack it. I download the PBO and open it with PBO manager, edit what I need to edit then I try to upload. what am I doing wrong? How can I get the descriptions.ext etc without unpacking the whole PBO? Again, I am sorry for noob question but I am trying to learn and I appriciate your help.