Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Guest

Sauerland Winter error, bug? help?

Recommended Posts

Guest

Thnks,for checking out this post

 

i installed the map: Sauerland Winter edition but when i tried to join it gave this error from the console:

Reading Sauerland Winter Special from directory, and that keeps saying it, and i get the MOTD and my name in red slowly flickering (0 ms) and not letting me in the lobby,

I also noticed that i didn't get the SQL files, to add to navicat so it safes player data and stuff.. or doenst that matter to the error?

Also if i launch my server console it says: dayz_server requires addon dayz_code and then when i click oke, it dissapears and starts the server,

 

Any help would be great,

greets

 

My server RPT, and another strange thing is that my server log file is empty :/

 


=====================================================================
== C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Arma 2 Operation Arrowhead\Expansion\beta\ArmA2OAServer.exe
== "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Arma 2 Operation Arrowhead\Expansion\beta\arma2oaserver.exe"  -port=2312 "-config=instance_26_sauerland_winter\config.cfg" "-cfg=instance_26_sauerland_winter\basic.cfg" "-profiles=instance_26_sauerland_winter" -name=instance_26_sauerland_winter "[email protected]yZ_Epoch_dev;@DayZ_Epoch_Server;"
=====================================================================
Exe timestamp: 2014/08/25 19:36:05
Current time:  2014/10/22 22:03:52

Version 1.63.116523
Conflicting addon dayz_server in 'z\addons\dayz_server\', previous definition in 'dayz_server\'
Conflicting addon dayz_server in 'dayz_server_backup1\', previous definition in 'dayz_server\'
Conflicting addon dayz_server in 'dayz_server_backup2\', previous definition in 'dayz_server\'
Conflicting addon dayz_server in 'dayz_server_backup3\', previous definition in 'dayz_server\'
Conflicting addon dayz_server in 'dayz_server_backup4_getest\', previous definition in 'dayz_server\'
Conflicting addon dayz_server in 'dayz_server_werkende backup\', previous definition in 'dayz_server\'
Conflicting addon dayz_server in 'dayz_server_werkende backup1\', previous definition in 'dayz_server\'
Conflicting addon dayz_server in 'dayz_server_werktniet\', previous definition in 'dayz_server\'
Warning Message: Addon 'dayz_server' requires addon 'dayz_code'
Warning Message: Addon 'dayz_server' requires addon 'dayz_code'
Warning Message: Addon 'dayz_server' requires addon 'dayz_code'
Warning Message: Addon 'dayz_server' requires addon 'dayz_code'
Warning Message: Addon 'dayz_server' requires addon 'dayz_code'
Warning Message: Addon 'dayz_server' requires addon 'dayz_code'
Warning Message: Addon 'dayz_server' requires addon 'dayz_code'
Warning Message: Addon 'dayz_server' requires addon 'dayz_code'
Warning Message: Addon 'dayz_server' requires addon 'dayz_code'
File instance_26_sauerland_winter\config.cfg, line 1: '.steamqueryport': Missing ';' at the end of line
File instance_26_sauerland_winter\config.cfg, line 1: '.steamqueryport': Missing ';' at the end of line
File instance_26_sauerland_winter\config.cfg, line 1: '.steamqueryport': Missing ';' at the end of line
File instance_26_sauerland_winter\config.cfg, line 1: '.steamqueryport': Missing ';' at the end of line


=====================================================================
== C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Arma 2 Operation Arrowhead\Expansion\beta\ArmA2OAServer.exe
== "C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Arma 2 Operation Arrowhead\Expansion\beta\arma2oaserver.exe"  -port=2302 "-config=instance_26_sauerland_winter\config.cfg" "-cfg=instance_26_sauerland_winter\basic.cfg" "-profiles=instance_26_sauerland_winter" -name=instance_26_sauerland_winter "[email protected]_Epoch_dev;@DayZ_Epoch_Server;"
=====================================================================
Exe timestamp: 2014/08/25 19:36:05
Current time:  2014/10/22 22:53:25

Version 1.63.116523
Conflicting addon dayz_server in 'z\addons\dayz_server\', previous definition in 'dayz_server\'
Conflicting addon dayz_server in 'dayz_server_backup1\', previous definition in 'dayz_server\'
Conflicting addon dayz_server in 'dayz_server_backup2\', previous definition in 'dayz_server\'
Conflicting addon dayz_server in 'dayz_server_backup3\', previous definition in 'dayz_server\'
Conflicting addon dayz_server in 'dayz_server_backup4_getest\', previous definition in 'dayz_server\'
Conflicting addon dayz_server in 'dayz_server_werkende backup\', previous definition in 'dayz_server\'
Conflicting addon dayz_server in 'dayz_server_werkende backup1\', previous definition in 'dayz_server\'
Conflicting addon dayz_server in 'dayz_server_werktniet\', previous definition in 'dayz_server\'
Warning Message: Addon 'dayz_server' requires addon 'dayz_code'
Warning Message: Addon 'dayz_server' requires addon 'dayz_code'
Warning Message: Addon 'dayz_server' requires addon 'dayz_code'
Warning Message: Addon 'dayz_server' requires addon 'dayz_code'
Warning Message: Addon 'dayz_server' requires addon 'dayz_code'
Warning Message: Addon 'dayz_server' requires addon 'dayz_code'
Warning Message: Addon 'dayz_server' requires addon 'dayz_code'
Warning Message: Addon 'dayz_server' requires addon 'dayz_code'
Warning Message: Addon 'dayz_server' requires addon 'dayz_code'

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello,

 

Arma can't find your DayZ Mod. 

 

you must change the startparameter of the server to your Epoch installation folder.

 

From:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Arma 2 Operation Arrowhead\Expansion\beta\arma2oaserver.exe"  -port=2302 "-config=instance_26_sauerland_winter\config.cfg" "-cfg=instance_26_sauerland_winter\basic.cfg" "-profiles=instance_26_sauerland_winter" -name=instance_26_sauerland_winter "[email protected]_Epoch_dev;@DayZ_Epoch_Server;"

 

to:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\Arma 2 Operation Arrowhead\Expansion\beta\arma2oaserver.exe"  -port=2302 "-config=instance_26_sauerland_winter\config.cfg" "-cfg=instance_26_sauerland_winter\basic.cfg" "-profiles=instance_26_sauerland_winter" -name=instance_26_sauerland_winter "-mod=@INSERT YOUR EPOCH FOLDER HERE;@DayZ_Epoch_Server;"

 

Standard is: [email protected] Epoch;@dayZ epoch_Server;

 

HINT!: make a copy of your clean Epoch installation for a later rollback or work with the Development stuff in a second Epoch folder to prevent Errors playing on other Epoch Servers. The -mod= must point to your copy of Epoch

 

Regards

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest

oke, its still not working, and still says: "Reading Sauerland Winter Special from directory" and doesnt let me join, Help?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

  • Similar Content

    • By 2DayZ2Retirement
      -PROBLEM SOLVED-
       
      G'day, Survivors.
      I am having an issue on my server where vehicles which spawn randomly around the map repair themselves upon server restart.
      I use this config in my init.sqf which successfully spawns the vehicles in damaged and with low fuel...
      DynamicVehicleDamageLow = 75;
      DynamicVehicleDamageHigh = 100;
      DynamicVehicleFuelLow = 0;
      DynamicVehicleFuelHigh = 25;
      ...However upon each server restart the vehicles repair themselves (the fuel remains low however) and for the life of me I can't figure out why this is happening. 
      DayZ Version -DayZ Epoch 1.0.6.2
      Scripts Used -DZAI | -DZMS | -Right Click Actions (Suicide, Smoke Drugs, GPS Scan)
      AntiHack - InfiSTAR
      Server Host - GTXGaming
      My HiveEXT.log and arma2oaserver.RPT logs are not showing anything out of the ordinary.
      I'm not sure if it matter, but all Planes/Helicopters and Boats have been removed from the server via the dynamic_vehicle.sqf.
      In addition, all of the traders and trader cities being removed by removing the call for the CfgServerTrader.hpp in the description.ext.
      If there is any other info I can show to assist in fixing this problem please let me know, any help would be greatly appreciated.
      Cheers.
    • By McLovin
      NOTICE: Duplicate of another question posted in the wrong section.
       
      So I've been playing this server that has a number of mods installed. I've been playing it for quite a while with the only errors I've been getting are regarding a 45 round RPK mag being missing, but other than that I've had no errors or any issues loading. Upon trying to place a plot pole, nothing happens; absolutely nothing, like no preview shows up, no prompt saying "starting construction" or anything like that, just blankness. When I try to do it again it says "building already in progress" and I can't do anything, not even lock my vehicle. Is there anything that can be done, or that can explain this phenomenon? To further the understanding of how this came to be, I bought a plot pole from the trader in Trader City Stary and tried placing it near Stary, but not too near it (near a thicket of bushes in the distance). Upon right clicking and hitting the build option, that's when I face my issue.
    • By rocalpha
      Bonjour, j’écris aujourd’hui parce que j’aimerais savoir si vous ne pourrez pas m'aider. Je loue un serveur via gportal et j’aimerais pouvoir être mon serveur en PvE, mais aussi créer des éléments de base pour la connexion et des choses simples comme . J'ai un autre problème lorsque j'achète une voiture chère à pied cela me met une flèche rouge puis rien non aucun véhicule il apparait qu'après un redémarrage du serveur
    • By Warburgg
      I installed the dynamic climate script and it happens that it rains on the server but only lasts 10 seconds and stops. Is it because I use the script that speeds server time? I currently use Control Time which allows the server to have 2 hours of day and 1 hour night.
      The other climates such as overcast and fog last the forecast time 5-20 minutes but the rain does not.
      In my logs show: 16:52:30 "39:2 Debug: Rain set to 0.92421 for 10.6582 minutes". It rains until it rains but soon stops.
    • By Tanita-Corp
      Hello guys)
      Tell me please how to make 
      spawned veh. unused 4 day deleted
      with key veh. unused 14 day deleted
       
      I broke my head
  • Advertisement
  • Supporters
  • Discord

×
×
  • Create New...